The Woodbox Gang – Strange Desert 1947 (Confidence Man: The Hugh DeNeal Story)

Strange Desert 1947 [from the album Trashcan Americana] is track 10 on
Confidence Man: The Hugh DeNeal Story (Official Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Featuring Music by Hugh DeNeal, Alex Kirt, & The Woodbox Gang.

Tracks 6, 9, & 15 were written by Hugh DeNeal during his incarceration, music by Alex Kirt.
Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, 18, & 19 were recorded by Mike Lescelius at Misunderstudio, Murphysboro, IL 2001-2007.
Tracks 4, 6, 9, 15, & 20 were recorded by Alex Kirt, Mastered by Mike Lescelius.

Copyright 2011 Trashcan Americana Music, BMI, Rolling Machine Records.

CD Design by Nathan Krummel.

Many thanks to friends, family, fans, and the following musicians who played on these recordings:
Dan Goett, Nathan Graham, Greg Edwards, Peter McRaven, Ratliff Dean Thiebaud, Chad Shaffer,
Randy Crouch, Julie Sommer, Mark Stoffel, Brian DeNeal, & Brad Bolin.

For more information about The Woodbox Gang, visit:

To purchase CDs or digital downloads, please visit:

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.”


Leave a Comment